Tom Silvestri nominated as president of SNPA for 2013-14


Thomas A. Silvestri, president and publisher of the Richmond (Va.) Times-Dispatch, will be nominated during the SNPA News Industry Summit to be the next president of SNPA.

SNPA members will elect officers for 2013-14 on Sunday, Oct. 13, in Sarasota, Fla.

In addition to Silvestri, the following nominations will be made for officers:

  • Chairman: Digby Solomon, president, publisher and CEO, Daily Press, Newport News, Va.
  • President-Elect: Charles Hill Morris Jr., regional manager, Morris Multimedia, Atlanta, Ga.
  • Treasurer: Robert J. Weil, vice president/operations, The McClatchy Co., Sacramento, Calif.

Digby Solomon Charles Hill Morris  Bob Weil

The SNPA Board of Directors consists of one director from each of the 14 SNPA states, and four at-large directors.  Terms on the board are staggered.

Nominated this year for seats on the board are:

Eliza Gaines David Dunn-Rankin  Rufus Friday
P.J. Browning Michael Ferguson  Michael Redding

Three directors are leaving the board after this year's convention:

Directors continuing on the board are:


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here

Calendar View all