Charles Hill Morris elected president of SNPA


Charles Hill Morris, regional manager of Morris Multimedia, Atlanta, Ga., was elected president of the Southern Newspaper Publishers Association this morning during the News Industry Summit in Charlottesville, Va.

In addition to Morris, the following officers were elected:

  • Chairman: Thomas A. Silvestri, president and publisher, Richmond Times-Dispatch, Richmond, Va.
  • President-Elect: Robert J. Weil, vice president/operations, The McClatchy Co., Sacramento, Calif.
  • Treasurer: David Dunn-Rankin, president and publisher, The Sun, Port Charlotte, Fla.

Tom Silvestri
Bob Weil
 David Dunn-Rankin

The SNPA Board of Directors consists of one director from each of the 14 SNPA states, and four at-large directors.  Terms on the board are staggered.

Elected to seats on the board were:

Paul Barbetta Patrick Birmingham Derek May
Grant Moise

Christopher Reen
Pam Siddall Jason Taylor  

Read about elections for SNPA Foundation officers and trustees.

SNPA, Board of Directors, Morris, Morris Multimedia, Silvestri, Richmond, Weil, McClatchy, Dunn-Rankin, Port Charlotte, Barbetta, Houston, Birmingham, Knoxville, May, Morris Publishing, Moise, Dallas, Reen, Oklahoma City, Siddall, Advance, Taylor, Jackson


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here

Calendar View all